Home > WTF > Even more WTF

Even more WTF

And I thought that I had seen everything. But I hadn’t yet seen a wrapper to a String!!

public class OneVariableGenericVO implements java.io.Serializable
{

  private String varName;

  public OneVariableGenericVO()
  {
  }


  public OneVariableGenericVO(String varName)
  {
  	setVarName(varName);
  }

  public String getVarName()
  {
  	return this.varName;
  }

  public void setVarName(String varName)
  {
  	this.varName = varName;
  }

}

SO instead of using a String someone had the brilliant idea to wrap a String into an object and use this instead. What can I say? I am speechless.

Categories: WTF
  1. Antonis
    9 July 2014 at 7:29 am

    Someone needs to jave a unique object to use as a message in an MDB. This MDB already “handles” a String message in some other way………….
    How about that?

  2. 9 July 2014 at 9:05 am

    I am not sure I understand Antonis. A String object is unique, in every way.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment